Soul Reaper - "Written in Blood"
Nuclear Blast)

At last, another great death metal release. Soulreaper's -formerly known -Ripper's -known today as Soulreaper- debut album entitled as "Written in Blood", consists of 7 dark creations: "Darken The Sign", which has incredible riffs and guitar solos, "Written In Blood", a dark Dissection-like track, "Satanized" (which, I believe, is the self-titled song of Dissection, also known as Satanized in the early days). Of course, this isn't impossible, as the ex-drummer of Dissection, Tobias Kjellgren, is Soulreaper's drummer. Fourth creation, is the "Seal Of Degradation". The rest of the songs are "Ungodly", "Subterreanean Night", "Labyrinth Of The Deathlord". "Darken The Sign", "Written In Blood" and "Labyrinth Of The Deathlord" could be characterized as the best tracks of the album. Fans of Dissection and of good melodic death metal, invest!

Dimitris "Slatan" Petrakis8/10